Workspaces Guide

Enterprise clients usually operate within a workspace. This provides options to purchase and manage a higher volume of elections, in addition to inviting team members who can manage elections on your behalf.


1. Introduction to Workspaces

In AtlasVote, a Workspace is a way to work with a team to manage larger volumes of individual elections or votes.

Workspaces offer the following benefits:
  • Manage a list of team members who can create and run elections on your behalf.
  • Ability to purchase multiple elections credits at once, and use them to create elections when you need them.
  • Access to premium support services.

2. How do I see my Workspace?

To view workspace
  1. Click your profile menu on the right of the header and select Switch Workspace to select your workspace from a list of workspaces available to your user.
  2. Once your workspace is loaded, click the link (workspace name) on the left side of the header.
  3. Link will take you to the list of elections in the selected workspace which are available to your user.

3. Switching between Workspaces

To switch workspaces
  1. Click your profile menu on the right of the header and select Switch Workspace to select your workspace from a list of workspaces available to your user.
  2. Click View Workspace to load the selected workspace.

4. What are election Credits?

Election credits can be purchased in bulk from AtlasVote, and are associated with your workspace. Each credit can be redeemed for 1 election, with the following pre-determined properties:

Credit properties
  • Maximum Voters: The number of voters the redeemed election supports. Ex, Each credit could be redeemed for an election that supports up to 100 voters.
  • Maximum Rounds: The number of rounds which can be started in each redeemed election (Only applies to Multi-round elections).
  • Proxies Enabled: Currently, all redeemed elections offer the choice of creating proxy-supported elections.

5. Creating an Election

Creating a workspace election requires election credits as described above.

Permission Required: You must be a workspace owner or administrator to create elections.

To create election
  1. Navigate to your workspace's election list.
  2. Click the Create Election button on the right-hand side.
  3. Enter your Election Title, and select desired proxy status and workspace access options.
  4. Click Create to generate a new election with the selected properties.
Additional Information

Once election is created, you will not be able to modify proxy status due to the way that secure voting codes are generated.


6. Updating an Election

Permission Required: You must be a workspace owner or administrator to edit elections.

To update election
  1. Navigate to your workspace's election list.
  2. Click the Edit button on the right side of the election row.
  3. Update your Election Title and workspace access options.
  4. Click Update Election to save election properties.
Additional Information

Election titles can also be updated from inside the election on the Election Settings tab.


7. Managing an Election

To manage election
  1. Navigate to your workspace's election list.
  2. Click the View button on the right side of the election row.
  3. Election will be loaded and ready to interact with.
Additional Information

Depending on permissions assigned to you by the election owner, you may have any combination of permissions to the viewed election.

For information on elections and how to manage them, check out our other guides.


8. Viewing Team Members

To view team members
  1. Navigate to your workspace.
  2. Click the Team Members tab near the top of the page.
  3. You should see the list of all users on your team, and their role in the team..

9. Inviting Team Members

Permission Required: You must be a workspace owner or administrator to invite team members.

To invite team member
  1. Navigate to your workspace's team member list.
  2. Click the Invite Member button on the right side of the page.
  3. Enter the Name,Email, and Workspace role of the new team member.
  4. Click Invite to send a workspace invitation to the new team member.

10. Changing Team Access

Permission Required: You must be a workspace owner or administrator to change team members' workspace access.

To change team member access
  1. Navigate to your workspace's team member list.
  2. Open the Actions menu to the right of a team member row in the table.
  3. Select the Change Role option.
  4. Select a new Workspace role for selected team member.
  5. Click Update to change team member's workspace access.
Additional Information

Note: Team Members access level will be updated on their next login.

You can not modify owner access, or your own workspace access.


11. Removing Team Members

Permission Required: You must be a workspace owner or administrator to remove workspace access.

To change team member access
  1. Navigate to your workspace's team member list.
  2. Open the Actions menu to the right of a team member row in the table.
  3. Select the Remove option.
  4. Click Remove to remove team member's workspace access.
Additional Information

You can not modify owner access, or your own workspace access.